The Youse’s Maryland Orioles won their 27th All American Amateur Baseball Association national championship, sunday in Johnstown, Pa., as the squad defeated Johnstown Delweld, 4-0, in the championship game.

Youse posted a record of  6-0 in the tournament, as they won for the seventh time in the last eight years.

A host of former local high school stars play for head coach Timmy Norris (Archbisihop Curley).

The pitching staff, which allowed just six runs through the entire tournament, includes Mike Bronakoski (Glen Burnie) Blake Geiger (Calvert Hall/Richmond), Brad Markey (C.M. Wright/Georgia Tech) and Michael Trionfo (Calvert Hall/Towson).

Working with that group is former Cardinal Gibbons catcher Andrew Parker, who is now playing for Towson University.  In addition, the infield features Patrick Blair (Calvert Hall/Wake Forest), Glynn Davis (Northeast) and Christopher Cook (DeMatha/Georget Mason), while Dominic Fratantuono (Cardinal Gibbons/Towson) and Harry Slade (Loyola/UNC-Greensboro) roam the outfield.

Also on the squad is former Bel Air High School standout Zach Nadolny.