The out-of-state teams are still in the lead at the Mount Mat Madness tournament, with Wyoming Seminary hitting a triple-digit score into the semifinals.

Seminary leads the other teams by just 18-points, but has forwarded seven wrestlers into the tournament semifinals, more than any other team in the competition.

Caesar Rodney still sits in second place, pushing three wrestlers into the next round, and Robinson is in a close third.

The Baltimore-area teams, led by 11th place McDonogh, have 11 wrestlers in the semifinals, with McDonogh’s Jack Clark (130), Toby Hague (140) and Kevin Marvel (189) leading the way.

Loyola holds the second most wrestlers in the semis for the MIAA, placing David Mohler (103) and Mike Zito (140) into the next round, and the two will join Archbishop Curley wrestler Vince Scarinzi (112) and Mt. St. Joe’s Brady Massaro (145).

Alongside the 140-pound Hague and Zito, Bel Air’s Steve Cross will step into the 140-pound semifinal round, making Nick Lospinoso of David Brearley the only out-of-towner in the weightclass’s semis.

Howard County is represented by Centennial’s Nathan Kraisser (119) and Wilde Lake’s Alvin Harris (171).mmm2
John Carroll has forwarded its top wrestlers Mathew Miller into the 171-pound semifinal, and also saw 135-pounder Dan Froehlich earn his 100th career-win in the tournament’s consolation bracket.

The semifinals are set to begin at noon inside the dome at CCBC-Catonsville, with live results available at

Semifinal Match-ups:

103– Micach Hight (CAE) v. Coy Ozias (SOG)
David Mohler (LOY) v. Brent Fleetwood (SMR)
112– Kaleb Lemaire (CAE) v. John Archangelo (SMR)
Vince Scarinzi (CUR) v. Evan Botwin (WYO)
119– Dom Malone (WYO) v. Jake Smith (ROB)
Josh Polacek (WES) v. Nathan Kraisser (CNTN)
125– Jack Bass (ROB) v. Taylor Misuna (GRA)
Daniel Sanchez (GPR) v. Tyler Fraley (WYO)
130– Jack Clark (MCD) v. Tanner Hough (WES)
Shane Arechiga (GOC) v. Tyler Pendergast (STM)
135– Brooks Martino (ROD) v. Tito Onyekweli (DMC)
140– Nick Lospinoso (DBR) v. Toby Hague (MCD)
Mike Zito (LOY) v. Steve Cross (BAR)
145– Brady Massaro (MSJ) v. Taylor White (GRA)
Dan Reis (DBR) v. Kevin Johnson (FPK)
152– Cody Combs (SCN) v. Devin Geoghegan (DBR)
Eric Morris (WYO) v. Lex Ozias (SOG)
160– Jay Matheus (SCN) v. Patrick Budd (FPK)
Wes Jones (ROB) v. Issah Meade (CAE)
171– Mathew Miller (JCL) v. Alvin harris (WLD)
Josh Snook (STM) v. Bubba Scheffel (SOG)
189– Michael Mauk (STM) v. Ryan Burnheimer (WES)
Kevin marvel (MCD) v. Phil Sprenkle (DAL)
215– Kyle Snyder (GOC) v. Dylan Devine (DMC)
Joey Spicer (SCN) v. Aj Vizcarrondo (WYO)
285– Terrance jean Jacques (WYO) v. Patrick Cassidy (STM)
Stephen Snyder (GOC) v. Josh Duplin (WES)

Teams Scores (Top 10)

1. Wyoming Seminary- 116
2. Caesar Rodney- 98
3. Robinson- 93
4. Sussex Central- 80
5. Westmont-Hilltop- 76
6. David Brearley- 72
7. Forest Park- 70
8. DeMatha- 70
9. Smyrna- 69
10. St. marks- 68

Tournament Schedule:

Saturday, January 15th
11:30 – Consolation ¼ ‘s #2 (4 mats)
12:00 – Championship Semi Finals (Mats #1 & #2)
2:00 – Consolation Semi Finals # 1(4 mats)
3:30 – Consolation Semi Finals # 2 (4 mats)

Session III – Finals

5:00 – Consolation Finals
5th and 6th on Mat #2
3rd and 4th on Mat #1
7:00 – Introduction of the Finalists – Parade of Champions
7:30 – Championship Finals