It didn’t take long for the Wilde Lake Wildecats to claim a victory over the Howard Lions, Tuesday, beating the team 76-6 before taking it to Centennial, 52-28.

The Wildecats Won the first 10 matches of the night, losing only to Howard at 171 before taking the last three weightclasses to close the match, 76-6.

With 10 pins in the first meet, Wilde Lake had four wrestlers repeat the task against Centennial in Alex Polonsky (112), Tola Morakinyo (140), Josh Bittner (160), and Alvin Harris (189), with heavyweight Dwight Ingram adding a fall in the last bout of the night.

Evan Eckley (103) earned a decision for the Wildecats at 103, while another three teammates would receive forfeits.

Centennial saw winners in Nathan Kraisser (125), Macon Stanley (130) and Bowman (135), all pinning in addition to Wysocki’s decision at 152.

Wilde Lake and Howard will next take on the field of teams at the Big 20 Tournament, while Centennial faces Arundel Dec. 16.

Wilde Lake 76, Howard 6

103 Ethan Eckley (WL) pinned Schvone (H)
112 Alex Plonsky (WL) pinned Fischer (H)
119 Jordan Trinh (WL) pinned Stover (H)
125 David Lewis (WL) pinned Gross (H)
130 Ethan Trinh (WL) decision Holt Hauss (H) 13-4
135 Brian Anderson (WL) pinned Eastman (H)
140 Tola Morakinyo (WL) pinned Wrisk (H)
145 Marcus Coffield (WL) pinned Hawes (H)
152 Raheem Brown(WL) pinned Eckart (H)
160 Josh Bittner (WL) pinned Williams (H)
171 (H) won by forfeit
189 Alvin Harris (WL) pinned Via (H)
215 Zathy Ndiang (WL) won by forfeit
HWT Dwight Ingram (WL) won by forfeit

Wilde Lake 52, Centennial 28

103 Evan Eckley (WL) decision Ludlow (C) 15-0
112 Alex Polonsky (WL) pinned Nickels (C)
119 Jordan Trinh (WL) won by forfeit
125 Nathan Kraisser (C) pinned David Lewis (WL)
130 Stanley (C) pinned Ethan Trinh (WL)
135 Bowman (C) pinned Brian Anderson (WL)
140 Tola Morakinyo (WL) pinned Markose (C)
145 Marcus Coffield (WL) won by forfeit
152 Wysocki (C) decision Raheem Brown (WL) 15-6
160 Josh Bittner (WL) pinned Portnoff (C)
171 (C) won by forfeit
189 Alvin Harris (WL) pinned Wysocki (C)
215 Zathy Ndiang (WL) won by forfeit
HWT Dwight Ingram (WL) pinned Graves ©