IAAM field hockey playoffs underway; Notre Dame Prep and Park seeking repeat


Friday’s first round result

A Conference

No. 9 seed Bryn Mawr School 4, No. 8 Roland Park Country School 2


Tuesday’s quarterfinals schedule

C Conference

No. 5 Catholic at No. 4 St. Timothy’s School

No. 6 Institute of Notre Dame at No. 3 KeySchool

No. 7 Oldfields School at No. 2 Mercy


B Conference

No. 5 Park School at No. 4 Annapolis Area Christian School

No. 6 Indian Creek School at No. 3 Severn School

No. 7 Glenelg Country School at No. 2 St. Mary’s


A Conference

Bryn Mawr at No. 1 Notre Dame Prep

No. 5 Maryvale Prep at No. 4 Archbishop Spalding

No. 6 St. Paul’s School at No. 3 Garrison Forest School

No. 7 John Carroll School at No. 2 McDonogh School


Thursday’s semifinals schedule

(at higher seed)

C Conference

Catholic/St. Timothy’s winner at No. 1 Friends School

IND/Key winner vs. Oldfields/Mercy winner


B Conference

Park/Annapolis Area Christian winner at No. 1 Mount de Sales Academy

Indian Creek/Severn winner vs. Glenelg Country/St. Mary’s winner


A Conference

Bryn Mawr/Notre Dame Prep winner vs. Maryvale/Spalding winner

St. Paul’s/Garrison Forest winner vs. John Carroll/McDonogh winner


Championship Sunday

Nov. 4 at Archbishop Spalding

C final, 12 p.m.

B final, 2 p.m.

A final, 4 p.m.