Just like Dulaney in Baltimore County, River Hill pulled off a sweep in Howard County.

For the boys, Rahul Reddy won the race in 15:58.44, topping Joey Navarro by nearly 13 seconds. Jacob Parker (third), Anish Nanjappa (eighth), Benjamin Oldhouser (ninth) and Jake Downing (21st) also scored in the River Hill victory.

The Hawks (42 points) defeated Howard (67) on the boys’ side to repeat as champions. For the girls, River Hill crushed the field, led by race winner Jasmine Tiamfook (18:48.84) as the Hawks finished with 39 points.

Defending champion Centennial finished second with 100 points.

Also for River Hill, Owen Dannelly (third), Alexa Matthews (10th), Raaya Khleif (12th) and Colleen Krein (13th) also gave the Hawks points in the easy victory.

River Hill girls


The Severna Park boys did it again on Wednesday, winning the Anne Arundel County championship for the sixth straight time.

The Falcons finished with 25 points to easily take the title in a race that South River’s Nick Boogades won individually. Joseph LaFleche (second), Garrison Clark (third), Jonah Lane (fifth), Nathan Vandemeulebroecke (seventh) and Samuel Martin (eighth) helped Severna Park score a 33-point victory over South River.

“We have a young team and have been working hard on being consistent and getting everyone to click on the same day,” Severna Park coach Josh Alcombright said. “[It] hasn’t happened yet but we are encouraged by what we saw.”

Boogades won in 15:59.7 with a strong performance that helped the Seahawks to a runner-up spot.

For the girls, Broadneck repeated as team champion while Maria Coffin of Annapolis did the same in 17:25.9, easily beating out her sister, Anna (19:05.1).

The Bruins rolled past Severna Park (33-50) thanks also to five top-10 finishes. Natalia Jacobo (third), Julianna Fernandez (fifth), Maya Sage (seventh), Madeleine Hurley (eighth) along with Cierra Schnell (10th) led the way.

Severna Park boys


The Dulaney boys and girls swept the Baltimore County championships last Saturday, thanks to five top-10 finishes.

Jonathan Ellis of Towson won the race in 16:03.27, beating Dulaney’s Matt Owens by nearly seven seconds. But Brian McCullough (fourth) and Connor Martin (seventh), Ethan Samels (eighth) and Brendan O’Brien (ninth) rounded out the top five.

Dulaney repeated as team champion with 30 points, easily topping Towson (55).

“Our 1-5 gap was 37 seconds, so we were very pleased with that,” Dulaney coach Chad Boyle said. “As a collective unit, it was one of the best team efforts I have seen from our teams in my 19 years.”

For the girls, it was much closer. They won with 35 points, edging defending champ Hereford by one. The Bulls took the top two spots (Kelly Wesolowski won in 18:06.14, far ahead of teammate Emily Konkus in 19:12.77), but Dulaney grabbed the next three places.

Jessica Meek (third), Dorrie Gaeng (fourth) and Brooke Ruffin (fifth) led the way as Destiny Clinton (11th) and Rachel Krug (12th) finished things for the victorious Lions.

“Jessica Meek was superb throughout the race and was a really strong leader for us as she instilled confidence in the team all week that we were a championship-caliber team,” Boyle said.


The C. Milton Wright girls continued their strong season this week with a victory in the UCBAC championship meet, led by winner Haley Cummins, repeating as team champions.

The freshman won the race in 19:42.61, beating out Patterson Mill’s Ashley Betz by about 55 seconds as the Mustangs ended up with 41 points to easily beat out Bel Air (85).

Lindsay Perry (sixth), Jordyn Powers (seventh), Jessica Rogers (11th) and Kristen White (15th) finished up the C. Milton Wright scoring.

Coach Donnie Mickey said it helped that the Mustangs finally had all of their best runners on board.

“The kids have been working hard and have been working on the things we need to get us to the next level,” he said. “This was the first meet in almost a month where we had all of the top girls in the same race.”

North Harford finished second on the girls’ side behind Bohemia Manor. Bel Air’s Kieran McDermott won the race in 16:35.04.C. Milton Wright concluded its season at 10-4.