Running/Track News

Presented by Varsity Sports Network

Pack powered by Johnson

Calvert Hall places four runners in top five to hoist first MIAA A Conference XC trophy since 2008; Johnson repeats as individual champ; Friends (C) and John Carroll (B) also earn team titles

Closing burst

Calvert Hall’s Johnson’s edges Loyola’s Gilmore at the wire; but the Dons nip Cardinals for MIAA A XC team title; John Carroll (B) and Friends (C) also win team crowns


Gilman claims MIAA indoor track crown; Maryvale repeats in IAAM

Rays of light

Roland Park's Schlerf and Herrin from Dulaney named 2017 McCormick Unsung Hero scholarship winners (WINNERS' VIDEO INTERVIEW & PRE-DINNER INTERVIEWS HERE!)


Running for state glory

River Hill, Liberty and Dulaney boys win cross country state championships; Hereford repeats on the girls side; Cummins (C. Milton Wright girls), Coffin (Annapolis girls) and Baranoski (Eastern Tech boys) win individual titles

Read More