Salisbury, Md.–The War on the Shore winners from Friday’s wrestling got a little more rest before their Saturday semifinals, bumping the round to noon on the tournament’s second day.

After the one day of wrestling, five Baltimore-area teams sit in the tournament’s top 10, seeing Archbishop Spalding again on top of the ranks, leading the field by just two points.

Putting six wrestlers into the semis, Mike Still (103), Cole Gallagher (112), Logan Breitenbach (125), Brady Gaynor (135), Will Switzer (145) and Charlie Lynch (152) all advancing to the next round to boost the Cavaliers to first place.

Gallagher will bump heads with fellow MIAA wrestler Vince Scarinizi of Archbishop Curley in the 112-pound semifinal, while Gaynor is set to take on Rising Sun’s Robert Rakes at 135.

Rakes is the one of just two Tigers left in the winners’ bracket, joining 145-poud Anthony Cimorosi, and Scarinizi is joined by fellow Friars Erik Meyer (140), Chuckie Blankenship (152), Purnell Summers (171) and Avery Williams (189).

Mount St. Joe and Old Mill will also make appearances on the two semifinal mats, the Gaels represented by 130-pounder Kevin Johnson, Tyler Rill at 171 andTyler Tippett at 215, as Old Mill will take to the mats with 160-pound Caleb Marshall and the 140-pound Salaman Ridell.

Centennial championship hopeful Nathan Kraisser advanced in the 125-pound weightlass, coming into the tournament as the overall No. 1 seed, and Severna Park pushed sophomore Sam Ziff into the 145-pound semis with back-to-back falls.

The 145-pound War on the Shore chmapion is bound to be from theBaltimore-area, seeing Massaro, Ziff, Cimorosi and Switzer all in the semis.

Broadneck’s Collin harrell was the lone Baltimore representative at the 119-pound weightclass.

The semifinals are set to begin at 12 p.m. (noon) in the Wicomico Youth and Civic Center, and the medal rounds to take place at 6:15 p.m.

War on the Shore 2010 Semifinals:

103 Camden Anderson GRA – Adam Lowe POQ
        Mike Still SPA – John Papanicolas LAP

112 Cole Gallagher SPA – Vince Scarinzi CUR
        Zach Pilkington PAX – Thomas Payne POQ

119 Paul O’Neil GON – Collin Harrell BRO
        Jeffrey Ogburn POQ – Chris Donaldosn SAL

125 Nathan Kraisser CEN – Lance Hawn-Schmitt GRF
        Matt Kibblehouse SAL – Logan Breitenbach SPA

130 Kyle Bauer WHP – Kevin Johnson MSJ
        Mark Ardecki CAR – Shane Arechiga GDC

135 Johnny MacLanahan GRB – Jason Jennings LAP
        Robert Rakes RIS – Brady Gaynor SPA

140 Cody Broomall SUC –  Erik Meyer CUR
        Daniel Brannon LAP – Salaman Riddell OLD

145 Brady Massaro MSJ – Sam Ziff SVP
        Anthony Cimorosi RIS – Will Switzer SPA

152 Charlie Lynch SPA – Chuckie Blankenship CUR
        Ryan Hoagland GRA – Josh Lopez LAP

160 Cody Combs SUC – Caleb Marshall OLD
        Ryan Wolfe CAR – Connar Zimmerman LAP

171 Tyler Rill MSJ – Joey Higgs LAP
        Purnell Summers CUR – Jonathan Turner HOD

189 Avery Williams CUR – Spencer Neff GDC
        Luke Clark HIC – Alex Zwier CAR

215 Tyler Tippett MSJ – Jordan Jones GRB
        Darren Hankins HIC – Kyle Snyder GDC

285 Stephen Snyder GDC – Jon Boarman LAP
        Tyler Chronic SUC – Nick Craven STD

Team Scores:

1 89.00 Archbishop Spalding
2 87.00 La Plata
3 78.00 Archbishop Curley
4 77.50 Sussex Central
5 62.00 Mount St Joseph
6 52.50 Grassfield
7 50.00 Caravel Academy
8 48.00 Old Mill
9 47.50 Good Counsel
10 44.00 Rising Sun
11 41.50 Stephen Decatur
12 41.00 Hickory
41.00 Poquoson
41.00 Salesianum
15 33.00 Great Bridge
16 27.00 Sussex Tech
17 26.00 Grafton
18 25.50 Patuxent
19 24.00 Hodgson Vo Tech
20 22.50 Wheeling Park
21 20.00 Centennial
20.00 Severna Park
23 19.00 Hanover
24 18.00 Gonzaga College
25 15.50 Broadneck
26 2.00 Hayfield
27 0.00 Riverbend