Howard County wrestlers Tony Farace (112) of Oakland Mills and Nathan Kraisser (125) of Centennial will have the opportunity, next season, to join an elite class of athletes in their sport.

The junior three-time state champions will look to become only the fifth, and, sixth ever four-time Maryland state champs.

Kraisser earned his third Class 4A-3A state title on Saturday at the University of Maryland’s Cole Field House, as did Farace, his third 2A-1A championship, with each finishing the year at 41-0.

In victory, the duo would join Aberdeen’s Matt Slutzky, Owings Mills Steve Kessler, Hereford’s Josh Asper, and Southern of Garrett County’s Brutus Scheffel as Maryland’s only four-time public school titlists.

In addition to Farace and Kraisser, Reservoir senior Mark Colabucci (171) earned his second straight Class 4A-3A state championship, Wilde Lake senior Zathy Ndiang (189) earned his first after having placed third as a junior, and, Glenelg senior Charles Walls (160) earned his first Class 2A-1A crown.