Baltimore once again dominated in field hockey in 2016, sweeping all four classifications in the state public tournament. John Carroll School (B), McDonogh School (A) and Park School (C) won IAAM championships.

South River’s Sarah King and Caitlin Duvall from Hereford each had special 2016 campaigns. Duvall is Varsity Sports Network’s Coach of the Year and King is Player of the Year.

Click on the links in the upper right corner of this article to navigate between our profiles of King and Duvall.