Hoops bragging rights will again be at stake as the top seniors in the Baltimore City and Baltimore County leagues meet Friday evening at Lake Clifton.

In the girls’ game at 5:30 p.m., Oma-ah Tayong, who helped Dunbar to the Class 1A championship, will play for the City squad along with Ke’Shara Floyd from Class 2A state semifinalist Digital Harbor. Western, which won the city league Division I crown, will have Rayia McKnight, Tenicia Spence and Brielle Ward in action.

Rebeeca Silver and Marieke Oosterwijk from league champ Hereford will lead the Baltimore County roster with Shaqedua Longus, who guided Woodlawn to the Class 4A North Region finals. Ellen Fitzkee, who guided Hereford to the crown and the 3A North Region finals, in her first season in Parkton, will coach the county standouts.

Western coach Tiffany Silver will lead the City squad. Game time is 5:30 p.m.

At 6:30 p.m., the boys’ contest will take place the main floor at the east Baltimore school. The city roster will feature Devante Wallace and Iakeem Alston from Class 1A state champ Dunbar. Wallace, was the most outstanding player in the 1A tournament last weekend at the University of Maryland.

Kevin Smith, who helped Digital Harbor to the Class 2A crown, is scheduled to play along with Karrell Goines and Rickey Meekins from city Division I champ and 4A state finalists Patterson. Clippers coach Harry Martin, who led guided the Kane Street to its first championship since 1976, will lead the city squad.

The duo of Tevin Hanner and Isaiah McCray from Class 3A champ Milford Mill will lead the county standouts. The Millers became the first team in 25 years to repeat as 3A state champs last weekend as Hanner was most outstanding player.

McCray, a Colgate University signee, Hanner were co-players of the year in Baltimore County. Milford Mill coach Al Holley will lead the county squad.

City/County Senior Basketball All-Star Game

When: Friday, 5:30 p.m. (Girls) & 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

Where: Lake Clifton High


Baltimore County

Lindsay Bradford, Randallstown, center

Taylor Burgess, Randallstown, guard/forward

Tracey Carrington, Dundalk, guard/forward

Miranda Cozart, Kenwood, guard

Ronje’ James, Pikesville, guard

Kara Kleinhammer, Loch Raven, guard

Nancy Kelly, Dulaney, forward

Shadequa Longus, Woodlawn, guard

Marieke Oosterwijk, Hereford, forward

Kelli Pease, Lansdowne, guard

Rebecca Silver, Hereford, guard

Ebony Smith, Owings Mills, center

Tashay Smith, Overlea, guard/forward

Zoey Whittington, Catonsville, guard

Coach: Ellen Fitzkee, Hereford

tenicia spence

Baltimore City

Taylor Carter, Western, guard

Myrea Carroll, Southside Academy, guard

Candace DeShields, Dunbar, guard

Chelsea Eldridge, City, forward

Ke’Shara Floyd, Digital Harbor, guard

Rayia McKnight, Western, guard

Shamara O’Neal, Southwestern, guard

Demetria Simmons, Maritime Academy, forward

Erica Smith, Southwestern, guard

Tenicia Spence, Western, guard

Imani Stokes, Poly, forward

Shelby Swann, Edmondson, guard

Lakeisha Taylor, Southwestern, guard

Oma-ah Tayong, Dunbar, center

Brielle Ward, Western, forward

Coach: Tiffany Silver, Western


isaiah mccrayBOYS’ GAME

Baltimore County

Devin Brown, Woodlawn, guard

Issac Brown, Owings Mills, guard

Devonte Coleman, New Town, guard

Curry Davis, Randallstown, guard

Nick Doolin, Randallstown, guard

Akeem Echols, Kenwood, forward

Tavon Geter, New Town, guard

Tevin Hanner, Parkville, forward/center

Joey Jones, Hereford, guard

Nick LaGuerre, Lansdowne, guard

Isaiah McCray, Milford Mill, guard

James Milton, Parkville, center

Cameron Shields, Eastern Tech, forward

Corey Thomas, Woodlawn, guard

Jamal Williams, Parkville, guard

Coach: Al Holley, Milford Mill 

rodney pratcher

Baltimore City

Iakeem Alston, Dunbar, guard

Edwin Amos, City College, guard

Devin Colston, Carver Vo-Tech, guard

Leron Fisher, Lake Clifton, guard

Karrell Goines, Patterson, guard

Jordan Jones, Southside Academy, forward

Rickey Meekins, Patterson, guard

Rodney Pratcher, Edmondson, guard

Kavon Pyatt, Edmondson, guard

Rashaun Rasheed, City College, center

Jaylin Sharp, Northwestern, forward/center

Kevin Smith, Digital Harbor, guard

Trae Summers, Lake Clifton, forward

Devante Wallace, Dunbar, forward

Donte Williams, Patterson, forward