McCormick & Company has announced 52 female basketball nominees for the 2011 McCormick Unsung Heroes Award.  Each are candidates to win a scholarship worth up to $36,000.  The winner will be announced along with the male winner, who will also be awarded with a $36,000 scholarship at the 71st annual McCormick Unsung Heroes Banquet which will take place on May 2, 2011 at Marriott’s Hunt Valley Inn.

Congratulations to each nominee on earning the status of Unsung Hero.  Below is the complete list of female nominees.  Click here to see the complete school-by-school listing of nominees.

Archbishop Spalding High SchoolBrya Freeland
Baltimore City College High SchoolChelsea Eldridge
Baltimore Lutheran SchoolChandler Class
Baltimore Polytechnic InstituteImani Stokes
Bryn Mawr SchoolDyllan Peterson
Carver Vo-Tech High SchoolNakia Jefferson
Catholic High School of Baltimore, TheAsha Hale
Catonsville High SchoolChristina Augins
Digital Harbor High SchoolMarkita Sutton
Dulaney High SchoolErin Eller
Dunbar High SchoolDarlena Green
Dundalk High SchoolChelsea Wageley
Eastern Technical High SchoolLeannae Pfeifer
Edmondson/Westside High SchoolMariah Farouq
Forest Park High SchoolShawdae Williams
Franklin High SchoolRachel Rubin
Hereford High SchoolMarieke Oosterwijk
Institute of Business & EntrepreneurshipQuaishay Anderson
Institute of Notre DameJulia Horn
John Carroll School, TheTiffany Clunie
Kenwood High SchoolMorgan Smith
Lake Clifton High SchoolChanel Johnson
Lansdowne High SchoolKelli Pease
Loch Raven High SchoolRachael Wiley
Maritime Industries AcademyKyashia Maple
Maryvale Preparatory SchoolCarolyn Hildreth
McDonogh SchoolBailey Ewing
Mercy High SchoolCaitlin McKay
Mergenthaler Vo-Tech High SchoolTonisha Patterson
Millford Mill AcademyTreasure Maddox
Mount de Sales AcademyAllyson Elizabeth Curley
Notre Dame Preparatory SchoolMary Kate Conway
Owings Mills High SchoolStephanie Folkerts
Parkvillle High SchoolAshley Green
Patapsco High SchoolStephanie Goins
Patterson High SchoolJasmine Massenburg
Perry Hall High SchoolShannon Jones
Pikesville High SchoolAlysha Davis
Randallstown High SchoolTaylor Burgess
Roland Park Country SchoolLauren Edwards
Seton Keough High SchoolCamille Hines
Southside AcademyMyrea Carroll
Southwestern High SchoolKelsey Swann
Sparrows Point High SchoolMaggie Shifflet
St. Frances AcademyAlex Brown
St. Mary’s High SchoolKelly Broussard
St. Timothy’s SchoolMoriah Ray
Towson High SchoolSydnie Hickey
W.E.B. DuBois Senior High SchoolJenah Everage
Western High SchoolReven Smith
Western School of Technology & Env. ScienceJuliette Sardin
Woodlawn High SchoolVictoria Loving