Dulaney’s Brian Hwang and Owings Mills’ Dhruti Sheth honored with Mildred H. Murray Award

Brian Hwang of Dulaney High School and Dhruti Sheth of Owings Mills High School have been named winners of the 35th annual Mildred Murray All-Academic Scholar-Athlete Award and Scholarship. Presented by the Baltimore County Public Schools (BCPS) Office of Athletics, the prestigious honor was awarded during a ceremony at BCPS headquarters on May 26.

The scholarships are given to senior student-athletes who have maintained a minimum 3.5 unweighted grade point average for each quarter and have participated in at least two varsity sports. Each BCPS high school nominates students for this honor.

Hwang participated in badminton and tennis. Sheth participated in soccer, basketball, lacrosse and track.

The annual award is named in honor of the late Mildred H. Murray, former BCPS coordinator of physical education and athletics, who dedicated 43 years to promoting excellence in athletics and academics.

Pictured above: Brian Hwang of Dulaney (left) and Dhruti Sheth of Owings Mills are the 2022 recipients of the Mildred H. Murray All-Academic Scholar Athlete Scholarships awarded by BCPS.