Field hockey league underway in Harford County


by Derek Toney

With the 2020-21 area high school athletic season on hold due to the COVID-19 pandemic, local student athletes have made their way back to the playing field.

The High School Fall League, a two-day a week field hockey league, is underway at Harford Tech. THSFL, founded by former C. Milton Wright coach Janice Rhodes, features 12 varsity teams.

The varsity league runs through Oct. 29 while junior varsity play concludes Nov. 2

Rhodes, who directs the H2O club program and was VSN’s Coach of the Year in 2013, hopes to have a Play Day on Halloween Saturday.

HIGH SCHOOL FALL LEAGUE

at Harford Tech

PREVIOUS RESULTS

Tuesday Sept. 8

Steer 8, Iron Will 0

Blazers-Navy 9, Vipers 0

Girls of Autumn 2, M&M’s 1

 

Thursday Sept. 10

CBAH 1, Blue Cats 1

Lioness 2, Nationalists 2

Stampede 3, Hawkey 3

 

STANDINGS

Blazers-Navy (Notre Dame Prep) 1-0

Girls of Autumn (Fallston) 1-0

Steer (Hereford) 1-0

Blue Cats (Bel Air) 0-0-1

CBAH (Mount de Sales Academy) 0-0-1

Hawker (North Harford) 0-0-1

Lioness (Dulaney) 0-0-1

Nationalists (John Carroll School) 0-0-1

Stampede (C. Milton Wright) 0-0-1

Vipers (Harford Tech) 0-1

Iron Will (Patterson Mill) 0-1

M&M’s (Mercy) 0-1

 

REMAINING SCHEDULE

Tuesday Sept. 15

Iron Will vs. Stampede, 6 p.m.

Steer vs. Vipers 7 p.m.

Blazers-Navy vs. Blue Cats, 8 p.m.

 

Thursday Sept. 17

Girls of Autumn vs. Nationalists, 6 p.m.

CBAH vs. Hawkey, 7 p.m.

Lioness vs. M&M’s, 8 p.m.

 

Tuesday Sept. 22

Iron Will vs. Lioness, 6 p.m.

Vipers vs. Stampede, 7 p.m.

Steer vs. M&M’s, 8 p.m.

 

Thursday Sept. 24

Blazers-Navy vs. Hawkey, 6 p.m.

Girls of Autumn vs. Blue Cats, 7 p.m.

CBAH vs. Nationalists, 8 p.m.

 

Tuesday Sept. 29

Steer vs. Stampede, 6 p.m.

Blazers-Navy vs. Lioness, 7 p.m.

Girls of Autumn vs. CBAH, 8 p.m.

 

Thursday Oct. 1

Blue Cats vs. M&M’s, 6 p.m.

Nationalists vs. Vipers, 7 p.m.

Hawker vs. Iron Will, 8 p.m.

 

Tuesday Oct. 6

Stampede vs. CBAH, 6 p.m.

Steer vs. Lioness, 7 p.m.

Blazers-Navy vs. Girls of Autumn, 8 p.m.

 

Thursday Oct. 8

Hawkey vs. Vipers, 6 p.m.

Iron Will vs. M&M’s, 7 p.m.

Nationalists vs. Blue Cats, 8 p.m.

 

Tuesday Oct. 13

Hawker vs. M&M’s, 6 p.m.

Lioness vs. Girls of Autumn, 7 p.m.

Steer vs. CBAH, 8 p.m.

 

Thursday Oct. 15

Vipers vs. Blue Cats, 6 p.m.

Iron Will vs. Nationalists, 7 p.m.

Stampede vs. Blazers-Navy, 8 p.m.

 

Tuesday Oct. 20

CBAH vs. Blazers, 6 p.m.

Hawker vs. Blue Cats, 7 p.m.

Lioness vs. Stampede, 8 p.m.

 

Thursday Oct. 22

M&M’s vs. Nationalists, 6 p.m.

Steer vs. Girls of Autumn, 7 p.m.

Vipers vs. Iron Will, 8 p.m.

 

Tuesday Oct. 27

Steer vs. Blazers-Navy, 6 p.m.

Hawker vs. Nationalists, 7 p.m.

CBAH vs. Lioness, 8 p.m.

 

Thursday Oct. 29 

Girls of Autumn vs. Stampede, 6 p.m.

Blue Cats vs. Iron Will, 7 p.m.

M&M’s vs. Vipers, 8 p.m.