Dulaney’s Cornish named top player by league coaches; Richardson selected Coach of the Year

Baltimore County Boys’ Basketball Player of the Year – Josh Cornish from Dulaney (Photo courtesy of John Bowers)


Player of the Year – Josh Cornish, Dulaney, senior, guard

Coach of the Year – Bobby Richardson, Woodlawn

Sportsmanship Award – Patapsco (Division I) & Towson (Division II)

First team

Ryan Conway, Dulaney, 6-foot-0, freshman

Josh Cornish, Dulaney, 6-1, senior

Jordan Goodwin, Milford Mill Academy, 6-3, senior

LaQuill Hardnett, Perry Hall, 6-9, senior

Anthony Higgs, Perry Hall, 6-8, senior

Anthony Walker, Perry Hall, 6-7, junior

Second team

Baltimore County Boys’ Basketball Coach of the Year – Bobby Richardson from Woodlawn

Mark Brinkley, Woodlawn, 6-2, senior

Jaylon Johnson, Dundalk, 5-10, junior

Mike Johnson, Dundalk, 5-10, junior

Greg Scarborough, Lansdowne, 6-3, senior

Demauri Warren, Woodlawn, 6-2, senior

Third team

Che’ Evans, Dulaney, 6-6, sophomore

Marlon Lewis, Woodlawn, 6-3, freshman

Jordan Strickland, Parkville, 6-4, sophomore

Mark Suchy, Hereford, 6-6, junior

Shawn Wagstaff, Catonsville, 5-11, senior

Ugo Obasi from Milford Mill Academy


First team

Ryan Conway, Dulaney

Josh Cornish, Dulaney

Jordan Goodwin, Milford Mill

Jaylon Johnson, Dundalk

Mike Johnson, Dundalk

Second team

Gates Cook, Dundalk, senior

Che’ Evans, Dulaney

Ugo Obasi, Milford Mill, senior

Jordan Strickland, Parkville

Mark Suchy, Hereford

Third team

Charles Gibson, Loch Raven, junior

John Godinez, Pikesville, sophomore

Ahmed Milton, Milford Mill, senior

Daquan Reese, Parkville, sophomore

Martaz Robinson, New Town, senior

LaQuill Hardnett from Perry Hall


First team

Mark Brinkley, Woodlawn

LaQuill Hardnett, Perry Hall

Anthony Higgs, Perry Hall

Greg Scarborough, Lansdowne

Anthony Walker, Perry Hall

Second team

Cameron Issacs, Randallstown, senior

Marlon Lewis, Woodlawn

Ryzshaud Thornton, Randallstown, senior

Shawn Wagstaff, Catonsville

Demauri Warren, Woodlawn

Third team

Reshaud Garrison, Woodlawn, senior

Tyler Holley, Perry Hall, senior

Donnell Loud, Kenwood, junior

Jalen McMillian, Overlea, senior

Pharoah Walker, Kenwood, senior