The 2010 Maryland State cross country championships were held on Saturday at Hereford High School, under ideal spring-like conditions.

The host Bulls swept the boys and girls individual and team titles in Class 3A, to top the performances by Baltimore area teams and runners.

Below is a list of the individual and team champions in each classification as well as hyperlinks to the comprehensive coverage from, including complete individual and team results, photos and video galleries.

Class 1A
Boys Team Champion: Catoctin
Boys Individual Champion: Ian MacFawn, Allegany
Girls Team Champion: Bo Manor
Girls Individual Champion: Emily Ruppel, Loch Raven

Class 2A
Boys Team Champion: Winters Mill
Boys Individual Champion: Robby Creese, Glenelg
Girls Team Champion: Century
Girls Individual Champion: Maura Linde, Century

Class 3A
Boys Team Champion: Hereford
Boys Individual Champion: Mason Rivera, Hereford
Girls Team Champion: Herford
Girls Individual Champion: Erin Causey, Hereford

Class 4A
Boys Team Champion: Walter Johnson
Boys Individual Champion: Chris Miller, Northwest
Girls Team Champion: Walt Whitman
Girls Individual Champion: Anna Ryba, Walt Whitman