Perryville edges Perry Hall for tourney title

Email Facebook MySpace Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Google Bookmarks Print 

Roberts scored five as Panthers nip Gators, 11-10, in overtime

Nick Roberts, already one of the top goal scorers in Cecil County history, had 14 goals during the Perryville Invitational, Saturday, leading the host Panthers to a pair of wins and the tournament crown.

Roberts opened the day with nine goals in his team’s 17-2 rout of Pikesville then scored five in the championship game, an 11-10 overtime win over Perry Hall.

Ray Woods also had five goals and added a pair of assists, Matt Mannone had one goal and two assists and Roberts also had an assist. Jarrett Bowman and Matt Woods also had assists in the final.

Jack Muller led Perry Hall with four goals and Jeff Stallings added three scores.

In its win over Pikesville, Perryville (3-2 overall) also got three goals from Bailey Armour, while five other Panthers scored once.

Perry Hall (3-4) advanced to the final with an 11-8 win over Indian Creek. In the consolation game, Indian Creek (6-2) defeated Pikesville (3-4), 12-6.

Perryville Invitational

at Calvert Regional Park


Perryville 11, Perry Hall 10

Goals: Perryville – Nick Roberts 5, Ray Woods 5, Matt Mannone 1; Perry Hall – J. Muller 4, J. Stallings 3, C. Peacock 1, D. Shank 1, D. Staines 1

Assists: Perryville – Ray Woods 2, Matt Mannone 2, Nick Roberts 1, Jarrett Bowman 1, Matt Woods 1; Perry Hall – J. Muller 1, J. Stallings 1

Saves: Perryville – Ben Savick 12; Perry Hall – C. Kurcoba 11    

Halftime: Perryville 5, Perry Hall 3

First round

Perryville 17, Pikesville 2


Goals: Perryville – Nick Roberts 9, Bailey Armour 3, Dalton Dunman 1, Liam Johnson 1, Jarrett Bowman 1, Travis Rehbein 1; Kyle Burns 1; Pikesville – Slade Parrons 1, Ian Reich 1
Assists: Perryville – Nick Roberts 2, Ray Woods 2, Kyle Burns 1, Matt Mannone 2
Saves: Perryville -  Ben Savick 9, Pikesville – name unavailable 9
Halftime: Perryville 8, Pikesville 1


Last Updated (Monday, 10 April 2017 06:04)



TERMS OF SERVICE   |   PRIVACY STATEMENT  | Copyright @ 2010 SportsCom Media LLC | .